Andrea Cheeseman, Faculty Clarinet Recital

Event date: 
Monday, September 16, 2013 - 8:00pm - 9:30pm
View Type: 
Public View
Live Stream: 
Live Stream Available

Dr. Andrea Cheeseman will present a faculty recital Sept. 16 at 8 p.m. in Broyhill Music Center's Rosen Concert Hall at Appalachian State University. Pianists Susan Slingland and Christina Hayes, from the Hayes School of Music will provide accompaniment.

The recital is free and open to the public.

The music to be performed during the recital was all written in the 20th century; however, the styles range from neo romantic to Hungarian folk music.

Pieces to be performed are Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco's Sonata for Clarinet and Piano, Joan Tower's Clarinet Concerto and Rezsö Kókai's Four Hungarian Dances.

Hayes School of Music
Contact name: 
Lynn Beebe
Contact email:
Contact telephone: 
Rosen Concert Hall