Performances

Hayes School of Music Concert Livestream

Thank you for viewing our live-streamed concert performance! The video will appear here before the recital begins. While you are waiting for your scheduled program to begin, please enjoy some highlights from previous performances.

Upcoming Performances

All performances are free admission unless specified below. Most concerts will be live-streamed (exceptions will be noted below). Concert information programs can be found on this page or in a monthly view in our Performance Calendar. In the Google Calendar, click on the title for the event, then click on "more details" to see a program or "add to calendar" to import the event into your own Google Calendar.

  • National Hispanic Heritage Month Concert 2: Sunday, October 2⋅4:00 – 5:00pm, Rosen Concert Hall
  • Jason Sivert/Guest Percussion Recital: Saturday, October 8⋅8:00 – 9:00pm, Rosen Concert Hall - Program
  • Shalyn Rosser/Student Voice Recital: Sunday, October 9⋅2:00 – 3:00pm, Schaffel Recital Hall
  • Appalachian Symphony Orchestra: Sunday, October 9⋅8:00 – 9:30pm, Schaefer Center for the Performing Arts - Program, Program Notes
  • Guest Recital, Dr. Bruce Tychinski, trombone: Tuesday, October 11⋅8:00 – 9:30pm, Rosen Concert Hall
  • Endowed Scholarship Recital: Thursday, October 13⋅8:00 – 9:30pm, Rosen Concert Hall
  • Student Voice Recital - Amy Hinson: Thursday, October 20⋅8:00 – 9:00pm, Rosen Concert Hall
  • Octubafest: Saturday, October 22⋅4:00 – 5:00pm, Rosen Concert Hall
  • Student Tuba Recital - Dylan Hickok: Sunday, October 23⋅2:00 – 3:00pm, Schaffel Recital Hall
  • Faculty Recital - Rodney Reynerson: Sunday, October 23⋅4:00 – 5:00pm, Rosen Concert Hall
  • Brass Chamber Ensembles: Sunday, October 23⋅8:00 – 9:30pm, Rosen Concert Hall
  • Guest Recital - Michael Rabinowitz, Jazz Bassoon: Monday, October 24⋅8:00 – 9:30pm, Rosen Concert Hall
  • Jazz Ensemble II: Tuesday, October 25⋅8:00 – 9:30pm, Rosen Concert Hall
  • Collegium Musicum: Wednesday, October 26⋅8:00 – 9:30pm, Rosen Concert Hall
  • Flute Choir: Thursday, October 27⋅8:00 – 9:30pm, Rosen Concert Hall
  • Homecoming Band Spectacular: Friday, October 28⋅8:00 – 9:30pm, The Schaefer Center
  • Faculty Recital - Alicia Chapman, oboe: Sunday, October 30⋅4:00 – 5:00pm, Rosen Concert Hall
  • Derek Parsons Piano Masterclass: Monday, October 31⋅6:00 – 8:00pm, Schaffel Recital Hall
  • Halloween Organ Concert: Monday, October 31⋅8:00 – 9:30pm, Rosen Concert Hall
  • Joby Bell and Derek Parsons, Faculty Organ/Piano Recital: Tuesday, November 1⋅8:00 – 9:30pm, Rosen Concert Hall

 

For Marching Mountaineers game day performance schedules, visit appstatemarchingmountaineers.com/calendar.